Skip to content
Live funding
Sesame Summit 2027
Sesamers

Micromobility and urban transport

Micromobility and urban transport funding rounds in Europe

Desk data for 2026.

Every European micromobility and urban transport round Sesamers has verified. 39 rounds carry the tag, all historical – so this desk is ranked by amount rather than recency. BlaBlaCar’s 2010 seed is here as the earliest and most famous name on the list; Cowboy’s 2018 seed, led by Index Ventures, is the e-bike sector’s best-known European round.

6 rows 20 Sep 2026
Cowboy €2.5M Seed Apr 2018 Brussels, BE Index Ventures
BUSUP €2.3M Seed Jul 2025 Barcelona, ES Bonsai Partners
BlaBlaCar €1.25M Seed Jun 2010 Paris, FR ISAI
umob €6M Series A Oct 2023 Rotterdam, NL Not disclosed
Goboony €6M Growth Dec 2021 Amsterdam, NL Not disclosed
Ahooga Bike €3.5M Growth Oct 2025 Brussels, BE Finance&invest.brussels
No rows match those filters

Clear the filters, or widen the scope.

Six rounds shown of 39 tracked, ranked by amount since no fresh round has landed on this desk recently. Two records – Urban Connect (Helvetia Venture Fund) and Skipr (ALD Automotive) – had undisclosed amounts and are omitted from the table but remain in the directory. BlaBlaCar’s seed is a useful reminder that some of Europe’s largest consumer tech exits started as micromobility and shared-transport plays before growing far beyond the category.

Common questions

What is the largest micromobility round on this desk?
Cowboy's €2.5M seed led by Index Ventures in 2018, the Belgian e-bike maker's earliest recorded round – though umob and Goboony's €6M rounds are larger by amount.
Is BlaBlaCar really a micromobility company?
BlaBlaCar started as a long-distance carpooling platform, which Sesamers tags under Micromobility and urban transport alongside Automotive and EV. It has since grown into one of Europe's best-known mobility platforms overall.
Why are two rounds missing amounts?
Urban Connect (Helvetia Venture Fund) and Skipr (ALD Automotive) have undisclosed round sizes in the source data. Both companies remain in the startup directory.
Does Sesamers take payment for placement on this list?
No. Rounds are listed because they are verified in the Sesamers database.

Methodology

Counts are drawn from published Sesamers records tagged to this vertical in 2026. Funding totals use EUR-converted desk rates.

Get the weekly briefing Europe's rounds, founders & events - every Monday, in five minutes.